

### Wicklow County Council Chomhairle Chontae Chill Mhantáin

#### ARKLOW MUNICIPAL DISTRICT

# MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 8<sup>th</sup> JUNE 2022

### McElheron Chamber, Arklow Municipal District, Arklow.

**Present:** Cllr. Tommy Annesley

Cllr. Sylvester Bourke Cllr. Pat Fitzgerald Cllr. Pat Kennedy Cllr. Peir Leonard Cllr. Miriam Murphy

Officials Present: Mr. Leonora Earls, District Manager

Ms. Claire Lawless, District Administrator

Ms. Avril Hill, District Engineer Ms. Sinéad Boddy, ASO

### <u>Item 1 – Election of Cathaoirleach</u>

Cllr Murphy thanked all for attending the meeting and acknowledged that it was an honour to serve as Cathaoirleach for the third time. Cllr Murphy outlined all the projects completed, underway and those that began this year and hoped that these can lead to better things for the town.

Cllr Murphy expressed sincere thanks to the AMD staff and the members for their continued support.

The members acknowledged and thanked Cllr Murphy in her term as Cathaoirleach and expressed appreciation of the efficient manner in which business was attended to. On behalf of AMD L Earls DM thanked for her courtesy over the past year.

Cllr Kennedy was nominated and elected as Cathaoirleach for the coming year – Proposed by Cllr Bourke and seconded by Cllr Fitzgerald.

## <u>Item 2 – Election of Leas Cathaoirleach</u>

Cllr Annesley was nominated and elected as Leas Cathaoirleach for the coming year – proposed by Cllr Fitzgerald and seconded by Cllr Murphy.

## Item 3: To agree a Schedule of Ordinary Meetings

Schedule of Meetings was agreed. Proposed by Cllr Murphy and seconded by Cllr Annesley.

Minutes confirmed at the Arklow Municipal District Council Meeting held on Wednesday the 13<sup>th</sup> July 2022.

Signed:	
	Cathaoirleach of Arklow Municipal District.
Signed:	

Ms. Claire Lawless, District Administrator, Arklow Municipal District